Cable Ties – Far Enough LP


In stock

Label: Poison City Records
Cat#: PCR167LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 27 Mar 2020

A1 Hope
A2 Tell Them Where To Go
A3 Sandcastles
A4 Lani
B1 Not My Story
B2 Self-Made Man
B3 Anger’s Not Enough
B4 Pillow

“Cable Ties make songs that sound monumental in the very best way: as uplifting and formidable as their music gets, you can always hear three people who have a transformative energy when they play together” – The Age

“Cable Ties’ songs wrap a clear purpose—its raucous anthems tackle gender inequality, environmental devastation and the flickers of hope that somehow shine through anyway—in speedball ragers that only gather velocity as they barrel along.”

“Far Enough is the second long player from Melbourne powerhouse trio CABLE TIES. Once again enlisting Paul Maybury (Rocket Science) on recording duties, Far Enough features all the critical elements of Cable Ties’ sound – colossal walls of ‘70s hard rock and pithy proto-punk are coupled with a pulsing rhythm section, anxious guitar, defiant songwriting, earth-trembling vocals and unwavering intensity. Far Enough is set for release via Poison City (Australia/ NZ) and iconic US indie label, MERGE in other parts of the globe.

Cable Ties are a fierce, tense rock’n’roll trio. They take the three-minute punk burner and stretch it past breaking point to deliver smouldering feminist anthems. Post-punk and garage rock hammered together by a relentless rhythmic pulse. Jenny McKechnie channels her struggles into songs that resonate deeply, giving voice to feelings often buried in modern life. Shauna Boyle and Nick Brown are a rhythm section anchored in Stooges primitivism—relentlessly hammering out a bedrock for McKechnie’s guitar pyrotechnics and vocal wallop. Three friends summoning a rhythmic tide to deliver anthems that turn latent anxieties into a rallying cry.” – Poison City