Sold Out

Diploid – Everything Went Red LP


Out of stock

Label: Black Wire Records, Cat Fight, Hardcore For The Losers
Cat#: BWR-22
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 31 Oct 2017
Notes: Edition of 250. ‘Blood red’ limited to 100, 150 black.

A1 Population Decline
A2 Birth
A3 I Will Strike You Down
A4 Extinction
A5 Suffering Immense Pain Before Death
A6 Chewing Pins
A7 It’s Not Safe
A8 Severed
B1 Empty Void
B2 I Can Feel Someones Eyes On Me…
B3 You Matter More Than Anyone Else In History
B4 Sand Beneath My Skin
B5 M.K
B6 Nocturnal

DIPLOID are Mariam Benjemaa (guitar, bass, vocals), Reece Prain (bass, vocals, sampler, noise, tape loops), Scott McLatchie (drums, noise machine, noise, drum machine). Recorded and mixed by Matt Faisandier at Magnet Studios, April 22nd / 23rd & 29th, 2017. Mastered by Will Killingsworth

“Melbourne’s Diploid return with Everything Went Red, an all-out assault of sludge-ridden punk, doom-laden screamo, and blackened grind.

The new record shows just how much the band’s relentless touring, writing and rehearsing has paid off. On Everything Went Red, influences from noise acts like The Body and Merzbow can be heard for the first time, alongside a shift towards slower, grinding tempos of sludge and doom. When mixed with their base of powerviolence, screamo, punk and grind, the result is Diploid’s most powerful and varied record to date.

This is the sound of distilled range: immense and overwhelming. Essential for fans of Extortion, Iron Lung, In/Humanity, The Body and early Oathbreaker.” – Art As Catharsis

You may also like…