Harmony – Carpetbombing LP


In stock

Label: Poison City Records
Cat#: PCR080LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 7 Feb 2014
Notes: Reissued 2017.

A1 The Closing Of The Day
A2 Water Runs Cold
A3 On Your Summons
A4 Diminishing Returns
A5 Pulse
A6 Cold Storage
A7 Unknown Hunter
B1 Underground
B2 Cut Myself Clean
B3 Big Ivan
B4 Do Me A Favour
B5 Prayer For War
B6 Wailing Widow
B7 Vapour Trails
B8 Carpetbombing

“LP reissue of HARMONY‘s much loved (and long out of print) second album 'Carpetbombing'.

Blunt, bleak and ragged, HARMONY mine their creative obsession for ballads and songs about loss. This release diverges from the band’s much-loved debut, in that the power of the harmonies is fully realised and not as much of an afterthought. With the band now a cohesive unit, Lyngcoln was able to write using the full power of Harmony’s line-up, allowing for more ambitious song writing and arrangement. In order to match the calibre of Harmony’s previous collaboration with Tom Waits’ legendary guitarist Marc Ribot, Harmony introduce Carpetbombing with spoken word performed by national treasure Don Walker (Cold Chisel, Tex, Don & Charlie).” – Poison City

Comes with bonus download of 'Carpetbombing – Deconstructions' album (feat. Adalita / Spinning Rooms / Batpiss / Mick Turner & more!)

“It's said any truly great creative work either destroys or creates a genre; Harmony are uncanny, imperfect, poignant, errie and ethereal.” 5 / 5 – Blunt Magazine

“Harmony had me so tightly wrapped around their dynamic little finger I nearly cried tears of revelation.” – NM

FOR FANS OF: Nick Cave, The Dirty Three, The Drones, Roland S Howard