Nylex – Plastic For People LP


In stock

Label: No Patience Records
Cat#: NP:63
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 10 Sep 2019
Notes: Limited to 300

A1 Plastic For People
A2 Fascinate
A3 Forces
A4 Silence Abounds
A5 Temptation
B1 Against The Knife
B2 Strength Of Fire
B3 Century Of Faking
B4 They Decide

“With members spread across Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra, the debut LP from NylexPlastic for People has been a labour of love for the group, but one well worth the wait! Presented here are 9 tracks of pop driven post-punk with an emphasis on dance-ability and high energy throughout the mix. With the drums at time sounding almost programmed in their steady beat, the bass and vocals carry the melody, with stabbing reverberant guitar lines throughout. Not unlike the tight twang of mid-west US classics Pylon, or Australia’s own Pel MelNylex have been quietly carving out their place in the Australian underground, playing infrequent yet treasured performances to those fortunate enough to catch them.

Featuring members of Hydromedusa, Rule Of Thirds, and Wireheads, the band are touring nationally through October, November and December before tackling Europe in 2020. Plastic for People is limited to 300 copies with artwork and layout by Molly Dyson, released by Nopatience Records.”