Yes I’m Leaving – Mission Bulb LP


In stock

Label: Homeless
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 2013
Notes: 2014 reissue, originally released by Tenzenmen.

A1 Endless Mind
A2 Song For You
A3 Puts You In The Ground
A4 Hey! My Soul Will Heal
A5 Four Chorder
A6 Undertow
B1 Creepyman
B2 You Can Try
B3 Mission Bulb
B4 Wait
B5 JimJam

Mission Bulb was recorded live over a period of 6 hours in a rehearsal room at Keynote Studios in Homebush West, a suburb of Sydney. Guitarist/Vocalist Billy Burke manned the 8 track recording machine and acted as engineer, placing microphones where they needed to go, often with unconventional microphone choices to capture the sound.

Many tracks had only been finalised a week or two before recording, and many were done with live vocals, leading to a truly raw and live sound being created. The energy and other various factors on the day of the recording captures a particular time and place that is entirely unique. The end product is Mission Bulb.”

You may also like…